Self-Remix

I tried to take some critiques of my first song of the semester in to consideration when remixing. Something I remembered was that real sounding instruments should not really mix with heavy, fake sounding beats. So, I removed one of my piano beats that was not really meshing well with the synths and drum loops I matched it with. I also added two more loops- “EDM Synth Bass 10” and “808 Electro Trash 1 Synth”. There are still real-sounding loops incorporated in my song, such as the drum loop I used (“Disco Twist”) and the other piano loop I used (“Goldfeet”). I did lower  the volumes on them though. I’d like to think that towards the middle and end especially, there is enough fake sounding loops that it balances and filters out. The song sounds so much different than the original one I made in the beginning of the semester because I did not mix the sounds and the piano loop that I removed for this one was the loudest in my first song.

Leave a Reply

